Skip to main content

Who’s Moving January 2015

By 1 January 2015October 29th, 2020Who's Moving | Knowledge Page
Who's Moving

Whos Moving January 2015

Professor Hugh Brady, former President of University College Dublin, and Professor of Medicine and Healthcare Strategy is going to be the next Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Bristol.

Ms Jackie Hanson has moved across town from Southern Adelaide LHN where she was COO to become the new CEO of Northern Adelaide LHN.

Mr Brent Scott who has been the Vice President of Marketing at Stryker Australia since 1997 moved early this year into his role of President Greater China & Traunson International before being made President of Asia in November.

Dr Murray Wright who has been the Director of Mental Health at South Eastern Sydney Local Health District has been named the new Chief Psychiatrist for NSW Health.

Mr Gavin McLachlan will be moving to the University of Edinburgh as the new Chief Information Officer. Mr McLachlan has been at University College London as Deputy Divisional Director of Information Services Division and Director of Technology and Research IT Services.

Ms Jan Adams has started a new position with Bupa Care Services New Zealand as National Director of Nursing. Ms Adams joined Bupa from Waikato District Health Board where she was Director of Nursing then Chief Operating Officer.

Professor Karen Dodd the Executive Dean, Health Sciences at La Trobe University is moving within the university to her new position as Associate Pro Vice Chancellor – Academic Partnerships.

Ms Sue Korner who most recently was Acting CEO of the Northern Territory Medicare Local has been appointed to NT Health as Chief Operating Officer at the Central Australia Health Service.

Associate Professor Donna Waters has been named as the new Dean of the Faculty of Nursing and Midwifery as well as new Professor at the University of Sydney.

Mr David Morris is the new Executive Director of Nursing at Southern Adelaide Local Health District, having spent the last three years as Senior Policy Advisor to SA Health.

The former Governor of South Australia, Rear Admiral the Honourable Kevin Scarce AC CSC RAM (Rtd) will become the new Chancellor of the University of Adelaide

Dr George Thomson, the Medical Director at The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust is moving Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust.

Professor Ross Hannan, currently the Head of the Growth Control Laboratory at the Peter Maccallum Cancer Centre will become the inaugural Centenary Cancer Chair at the Australian National University John Curtin School of Medical Research.

For more Whos Moving articles head to our knowledge page here. Alternatively follow us on LinkedIn for regular updates.

Leave a Reply